Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
abrshafer_gw

Walk way through kitchen?

abrshafer
11 years ago

Which kitchen do you think is better?

My main question is having a main walkway through kitchen a problem or should I have a separate hallway? I am posting the kitchens I am considering.

I want lots of cabinets and I want an island that does not have any appliances or big sink.

The left wall of both kitchens will only have upper cabinets about 1/2 way since the stairway will be open to living room.

Comments (8)

• abrshafer
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Here is the other kitchen layout.

• abrshafer
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Or this is a third I am considering.

Thanks for any feedback or advice!

• mpinto
    11 years ago

I like the first one.

• Eyegirlie
    11 years ago

I agree, I like the first one but I'm also not an expert on the flow of kitchens like some on here.

I am curious why an extra bedroom downstairs in the second two plans and not the first...is that something you are wanting?

Could you share the name or provide a link for your first floor plan; it's one I would like to show my parents who are looking for one with a hearth room. Thanks!

• Eyegirlie
    11 years ago

I agree, I like the first one but I'm also not an expert on the flow of kitchens like some on here.

I am curious why an extra bedroom downstairs in the second two plans and not the first...is that something you are wanting?

Could you share the name or provide a link for your first floor plan; it's one I would like to show my parents who are looking for one with a hearth room. Thanks!

• Artichokey
    11 years ago