Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
local_eater

Mostly done with pictures

localeater
11 years ago

These are bad pictures because it is gray, gray, gray here today(and I am a terrible photographer). I did want to post a few because it is pretty close to done- so this is not an official reveal. Cabinets are walnut, counters are brushed Madre Perla. We still need stools, island light, decorations, window treatments.
In case you are curious, Madre Perla quartzite is truly bullet proof, I cam home yesterday to the ruins of a pomegranate and a defrosting bag of raspberries on the countertop- cleaned up with water.

From GW Photos

From GW Photos
From GW Photos

Comments (41)

• motherof3sons
    11 years ago

Love the warm feeling of your kitchen! Beautifully done. Congratulations.

• palimpsest
    11 years ago

Awesome:)

• cookncarpenter
    11 years ago

As a woodworker, I appreciate the joinery on the beams!
    Love your floor, what type of wood is that?

• CallMeJane
    11 years ago

Very nice kitchen, love the wood...Madre Perla sounds like something I should look into.
    Thanks!!

• rhome410
    11 years ago

Love this... The beams, the countertops, the island styling, especially.

Remembering a previous post, what did you decide about your backsplash?

• EATREALFOOD
    11 years ago

Oh the wood !!! Can you show a close up of the walnut cabinets ? Beautiful room, I LOVE all the windows.

• Bunny
    11 years ago

Love! Warm, spacious, light and unpretentious. Can't wait for more photos and details.

• trailrunner
    11 years ago

Really lovely ! The wood is so rich and warm. Goes very well with the views I can see from your windows. I love a home that reflects the setting in which it is built. Your total reveal will be so nice...looking forward. c

• mtnfever (9b AZ/HZ 11)
    11 years ago

Very warm, inviting, and serene; a tough combo, in my book!