Return to the Kitchens Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Caesarstone Calacatta

Posted by AGK2003 (My Page) on
Tue, Nov 12, 13 at 19:51

Has anyone seen a sample of the caesarstone calacatta classic? The AU site says it's coming out in early 2014. Was wondering about this since i've pretty much come to terms that I am a super messy cook and can't do any natural marbles.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Caesarstone Calacatta

I'm keeping my eye on this as well... haven't seen any samples yet, but it looks promising.

o

Since my remodel is taking so long....that might work for me! Marking for more information.

o

I am curious too, if it looks pixilated I will pass on it, but it looks like it could have potential!

o

I was just out looking at a slab of Alpine Mist from the same collection and although it doesn't look like any marble I've seen (although I haven't hung around stoneyards), it looks amazing. Almost translucent in a way that doesn't come through in the small samples and the veining is really nice on the slab. I am looking forward to seeing the Calacatta.

o

supposedly samples of calacatta from caesarstone will be available in july 2014 in australia. anyone have any updates or insight as to when they'll get to the US?

o