Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
mountdgal

Kohler Whitehaven 30" or 36"? Paint color?

mountdgal
9 years ago

Hello All! I'm a newbie to GW and I must say, I am quite impressed with the support and depth of knowledge of the members. I am writing because I am beginning a kitchen renovation. My kitchen is a narrow galley style. I plan on Staining my floor Jacobean, adding SS appliances/range hood, painting my existing cabinets BM Dove White (only Bc I've hear it's popular) and adding SS or chrome cup pulls. I've also ordered a Carrara countertop. I would also like to retrofit the Kohler Whitehaven short apron sink to my existing 36" base cabinet. I plan on using a single hole spring coil faucet. My question is, should I do the 36 or the 30 and are there any additional white paint suggestions for my cabinets? Also what finish should I use (satin, semi)?

P.s. If anyone has a photo of their Whitehaven please share.. I'm especially looking for short apron photos but am more than happy to see them all!

This post was edited by mountdgal on Sun, Nov 16, 14 at 10:27

Comments (35)

• practigal
    9 years ago

I would swap out the white stove and dishwasher, add the sink in the 30" or 36" in gray or black-if you like your current size why not use that same size again? I would spend several hours looking at high ceilings on houzz to gather ideas on how to make the ceiling interesting rather than cavernous. I would only paint in dove white if I liked it OR was planning on immediate resale-you may end up looking at this color for a long time, you need to like it. And you will want to personalize the kitchen.

• practigal
    9 years ago

Or go white with everything and ditch all the black...

• mountdgal
    Original Author
    9 years ago