Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
osswb

PICS and Happy Thanksgiving!!! 99% done kitchen!!!

osswb
16 years ago

Hello and Happy Thanksgiving!

After ONLY 45 weeks, kitchen is 99% done and I am about 75% unpacked and moved in (no final fru-fruÂing done yet) so I took some time today to take some pics to post here for everyone. I have been hanging around here for four years planning and building this kitchen, and have greatly benefited from all the discussions, advice and pics. Soooo many people IÂd like to thank ... sadly, many of them moved on long ago ... but for the ones who have been here a while (and you know who you are) THANKS!!!! I am very grateful to you!!!

CanÂt wait to cook the Thanksgiving feast in here! I have a BIG menu planned!

I have posted some of the pics below. To see more click on the link at the bottom.

The details:

Cabs - custom, oak - painted, Fine Paints of Europe, White Cafe 2048

Cab hardware - Blum hinges & drawer glides; Emtek Tuscany Twist / Silver Patina finish knobs & pulls

Floor - original Acme Brick pavers

Counters - Crema Bordeaux granite (periphery and bar); Bianca Carrera marble (bake center); Brazilian Cherry end grain butcher block (island)

Backsplash - (Country Floors) Lancaster Travertine field tiles & ogee, Lyndhurst Allegro Molding, FlatIron Apollo Plaque

Fridge - Sears Kenmore Elite French Door Fridge (Titanium finish) - reused; Sub Zero Fridge Drawers 700BR

Dishwasher - Fisher & PayKel Dish Drawers - reused

Microwave - Sharp Genius - reused & vintage :)

Range - Lacanche Sully 1800 range, dual fuel with warming cabinet

Range hood - Ventahood, 2 - 36" 600 cfm liners TH236SLE in custom wood mantle frame

Ice Machine - KitchenAid KUIC18NNTS

Faucets - Kohler Viannata (reused) (main sink); Kohler Deck Mounted Pot Filler K7323; Rohl Pull-out Bar Faucet R77V3S (small prep sink by range); Barber Wilson 1070 (island sink)