Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
tangy5566

Tentative about the Two Tone look...help.

tangy5566
13 years ago

I am new to GardenWeb and hoping to get some support and ideas to help me with my kitchen remodel. We have already ordered kitchen cabinets from a company called Shiloh;shaker style beaded inset in egg shell white with a cafe hi-light, island in maple with espresso finish. I am having doubts about the two tone look and need advice about counter tops. Does anyone have pictures of a two tone kitchen they are happy with. Any thoughts on counter choices/color scheme? I would appreciate any advice & support. Thanks.

Comments (26)

• sabjimata
    13 years ago

What you are getting is an extremely popular look that should not be difficult to find on Google image. What is commonly done is a dark countertop (granite, soapstone) on the white and a light (white quartz, marble, granite) on the island. I did all white marble throughout my kitchen and it looks great (imho).

Here is a link that might be useful: my finished kitchen

• dianalo
    13 years ago

I think if you have 2 different cab colors and 2 countertop colors, then you are describing a 4 tone look.
    I think I'd rather do all the counters the same if the cabs were 2 tone or 2 tone counters with all the same color cabs.

The 4 tone look is currently popular, but that would be what worries me. I always try to think of what will look timeless and not be easily identified as to when it was done.

• tangy5566
    Original Author
    13 years ago