Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
laurenjay_gw

sink protector

laurenjay
11 years ago

I have a new Blanco stainless steel sink. I'm thinking about getting the sink protector for this sink. What do people think of this? It costs $70.00. I know it will protect that sink from getting scratched but I'll never really see the bottom of the sink with the protector in.

Comments (7)

• carybk
    11 years ago

There are previous threads on this. Some love them for drainage, avoiding scratches, being able to pour things out without swamping what is sitting in the sink. Some hate to clean them and don't see the point. I'm in the latter group.

• dilly_ny
    11 years ago

I have the blanco performa stainless sink and prep sink. DH does the dishes and picked out the sinks but refused to get the grid. He thinks its easier to clean the sink than the grid. I've been using the sinks for about 4 months and they are clearly scratched and scuffed all over. It does not bother me.

I had purchased the matching cutting board from blanco that was supposed to fit over the sink. I didn't think to give it to my countertop fabricator and the board did not sit properly in the rim, so I returned it. I also bought the stainless colander, but its nothing special.

• angela12345
    11 years ago

What is the sink protector made out of ? Are you talking about the grid that sits in the bottom ? If so, I have grids in the bottoms of my sinks and really like them. I throw them in the dishwasher periodically to clean them. After the dishwasher is fully loaded, I lay them across the top of the dishes on the bottom rack. Easy.

• labbie
    11 years ago

We purchased one for our stainless sink through Amazon. It was worth every penny (although I almost choked at the price!. Now that we have had it for a while I am so glad we did it.

• Bunny
    11 years ago