Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
roseofblue_gw

My Blue Kitchen !!

roseofblue
11 years ago

We just moved into our forever home, a 60 yr. old brick, ranch style that we have been searching for, on a wonderful fenced property of Fir, Pine, Maple Trees and gardens. But the kitchen had to go, we gutted the room and ordered appliances, white farmhouse sink, chrome faucet, hardwood floors - so we need to order cabinets! But we are torn between Painted in a shade of Aqua/Turquoise/Teal, that I have been dreaming of for 20 years! Or shall we be safe and select White cabinets or be conservative and select Natural Cherry? We are going to use Marble as we have in other kitchens - hopefully Statuary or Calacatta. We are supposed to decide this, next week - Help us to make this important choice, please, Thank you for all of your ideas and pictures! Rose

Comments (31)

• williamsem
    11 years ago

It's your forever home, go for it! You can always use the teal color just for certain areas of cabinets as an accent if it's too much to commit to.

• deedles
    11 years ago

Do you have an inspiration picture or a specific paint color you can post? Seems if you've wanted it for 20 years you might have to go for the blue!

• roseofblue
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Here is one of my inspiration pictures in an Aqua blue! The wall on the side looks too green for me, but we do not want a baby blue! Does anyone have an idea of what color or paint may be used for this look? Thanks, everyone for your advice! Rose

• leela4
    11 years ago

Definitely go with the aqua/turquoise/teal you want. Are you familiar with the site "House of Turquoise"? I haven't been there lately, but there are always a lot of neat ideas at that site. I'll post a link.

Those colors are our accent colors for the kitchen, and have spilled out into other areas of the house as well (I'm a real blue person). Hope you find a color that works for you.