Return to the Kitchens Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Omega Cabinetry

Posted by yorkie_gal (My Page) on
Tue, Sep 7, 10 at 20:07

Any experience with Omega Cabinets, good or bad?

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Omega Cabinetry

All Good!

I have Omega and my cabinets are wonderful! I have stained & glazed cherry.

I have a mixture of Dynasty/Embassy (semi-custom) and Omega Custom and they are all very, very nice. That's one of the great things about Omega...since most doors & finishes are in both lines, you can order semi-custom for most cabinets and just get Custom where needed.

Their customer service is also outstanding...my KD's company gave me a hard time about mis-ordered shelves (incorrect 3 times!!)...they told me they wouldn't re-order them even though they were the ones who made the mistake every time. I called Omega directly and they told me not to worry about it, that they would contact my KD's company themselves and get it straightened out...lo and behold! A couple of weeks later the shelves arrived...and ordered correctly! Omega was so wonderful to work with!

o

My kitchen is 100% omega custom as are my baths and I have no complaints and only compliments to share. My design was very complicated, resulting in a couple of cabinets being made more than once (Kd error IMO). They remade them on a rush each time. I also had another installed wrong by a contractor and not only did they correct that with a new cab but they worked with the granite company to ensure the changeout would go smoothly. They were well worth every dime!!

o

My mom got Omega installed a year ago. They are wonderful in every way!

o

Thank You you guys. My Cabinets could be furnished by a number of companies I think, not a complicated Galley, but I do want a quality cabinetry, especially seeings its a open concept home and they will be seen from the Great Room.

o