Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
rhodygirl_gw

OMG!!! I think my hood is too small!!!

rhodygirl
12 years ago

I'm almost at the end of my kitchen re-model and wasn't sure anyone would notice if I posted this on my original thread. Obviously I didn't do enough research on GW and being a true novice I trusted the sales people to tell me my 36 inch gas range needed a 36 in hood. Now that the cabinets are up and appliances are in I am able to see what it all looks like. Today was the first day for range with cabinets and decorative hood to be up all together. OMG I'm going to cry!!!!!!! I think it is too small. Am I just thrown off because there is no tile etc. to finish the look and that makes it look odd??? Wonderful... another sleepless night. I'm exhausted. Help

Comments (33)

• isabelscott
    12 years ago

I think the crown molding will make it look fine. And countertops will change it too! It will look great!

• Fori
    12 years ago

Looks kinda awesome. Worry about something else now! :)

• brianadarnell
    12 years ago

looks great. Fori is right- worry about something else. You're good on this one.

• erinct
    12 years ago

I think it looks great as well! I'm not sure why, but I think it's common for us newbies to have a gut "oh no I messed that up" reaction when we see something new for the first time. But it looks great -- you can sleep soundly tonight!!

• Daicey
    12 years ago

I have a 36" gas range & a 36" hood. And I think it looks fine. I think it's just that your focusing on the wood cabinets because they are beautiful and stand out right now. Once it is all put together I don't think you'll feel the same way. Isn't renovating TORTURE??!

• robbcs3
    12 years ago