Return to the Kitchens Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Need advice--Levant or Starmark inset cabinets

Posted by cookingbuff (My Page) on
Thu, Sep 27, 12 at 18:38

I just stopped by a cabinet shop that has begun to carry Starmark inset and they have a 20% off promotion going on until the end of the month. I looked at Levant cabinets by Mullet a few months back and I like them too. Does anyone have any opinions on the two cabinet manufacturers, or anything you might want to tell me about them? Is one made better, or has better customer service, more upcharges, anything! Would appreciate any advice. Thanks so much!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Need advice--Levant or Starmark inset cabinets

I have no experience with Levant, but I have sold StarMark Cabinetry for a few years now and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. They are a great overall value!

o

Thanks. I wish I liked the Starmark salesman. He never even explained the construction to me. I read about the construction before I even went in the shop. Do you know if they have specials going on frequently? This month he also said there was a 50% off special finishes.

o

Hello cookingbuff. StarMark Cabinetry's 20% off inset cabinetry is good through Friday, November 2. There's a good chance that offer will be extended. The upcharges for Specialty Finishes are reduced 50%. The inset discount and specialty finish discount can be combined.

The main thing to consider with inset cabinetry, no matter which brand you go with, is that 1) you will lose about an inch and a quarter of interior space, so oversized dinner plates may not fit; 2) You will have to adjust the doors seasonally as temps change. It's not a defect, it's the nature of inset cabinetry.