Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
amspinn

custom cabinet guy on Eastern Long Island

Ann Marie Spinner
11 years ago

Just wondering if anyone has a recommendation for a cabinet guy on eastern Long Island NY. Prices are pretty high out here and I welcome any suggestions.

Comments (10)

• cabmanct
    11 years ago

You could check out the Cabinet Makers Association's website.
    They have a list of members that you can search for in your area.

Here is a link that might be useful: CMA

• Ann Marie Spinner
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Thanks for the info. I will look into that. I was just wondering if anyone here used someone they could actually recommend, or a shop they used and were happy with.Wish there were some Amish cabinet makers here!

• dilly_ny
    11 years ago

I live in Nassau and I was very thorough in my search for cabinets. Long Island prices tend to be obscene, but as a resident, I am sure you already know that drill. The only place I visited out east was Perimeters in the hamptons. They sell a variety of stock and semi-custom cabinetry, but I was not impressed with their pricing or designer.

For custom cabs, I visited Nassau Woodworks in Great Neck who had lovely cabinets but were so disorganized and took so long to get me information concerning price that I would not consider them. I also visited a custom shop in the Farmingdale area, a real old school type of shop on a side street. I saw some beautiful work in process cabinets, but they didn't have too many displays or anything to entice you to order unless you knew of someone who used them.