Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
vdinli

Long Island, NY and nearby area resources?

vdinli
10 years ago

Hi. I think there are a few people on here from Long Island and nearby areas. Since I am just starting out on this process, I am looking for good sources to handle a small but tricky renovation.

I thought it would be helpful to have a thread listing your preferred vendors..KD, Contractor, Cabinet dealer, Stone Yard, Fabricator, Tile Shop, Appliance vendor etc I did find some older threads on cabinet makers by search but thought we could do an updated thread covering all aspects of a kitchen reno.

Thanks for sharing.

Comments (25)

• msl511
    10 years ago

I'm in southern Westchester.

For my cabinets, I'm going through Tarallo Kitchens in the Bronx, working with Lee Taylor. So far so good, but I don't have the cabinets yet, although they've been ordered. But she was helpful, practical, listened to me, offered what certainly appears to be good advice and has been pretty good about staying in touch. I got her name through my contractor and he wouldn't have recommended her unless he expected good things all the way through.

My counters will be soapstone from Teixeira in Hackensack.

The appliances are coming from AJ Madison. I think they're in Brooklyn, but it's basically an internet operation. They have excellent prices, a large selection and a fantastic website. Customer service varies significantly, but so far I've always gotten what I needed from them.

Other vendors are probably too local to me to do you any good.

• foodonastump
    10 years ago

I'm hesitant to name a few of the ones you asked for for a variety of reasons, but if you're looking for specialty tile and mosaics that you might not see at the big places like Cancos, then Siena and Portico - both in the Huntington area - are worth a look.