Return to the Kitchens Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Pix of my oak to white kitchen (almost done!)

Posted by linjbo (My Page) on
Mon, Sep 10, 12 at 13:10

Thanks to all who have advised me over the past year on all needed for my renovation. Everything from painting oak cabinets, to which white paint to use, to color for the walls. All that is left is that we are planning on doing a white marble subway tile backsplash (see a separate post today about where to end the tile). FYI...granite is Emerald Pearl, white cabinets are BM 0C-17 White Dove with NO glaze, walls are BM HC-164 Puritan Gray. Black was a standard black, not sure exactly. (Side note...the before pix have various wall paint colors we went thru so not all consistent)

I've never used PhotoBucket before so hope I did this link correctly. Pix are both before (oak) and after (white/black)

Here is a link that might be useful: Kitchen

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Pix of my oak to white kitchen (almost done!)

so pretty! love the before and after set up of your pics. well done!!

o

Love love love it!! What a huge transformation. Did you do the painting yourself? It turned out great. It reminds me of my kithcen- white cabs, black granite and marble backsplash. It looks fabulous now, and I can't wait to see it with the backsplash. Great job!

o

(I am replying to the question from rocketmomkd but is there a way to "tag" her like on Facebook so I know she gets this reply?)

We hired out the painting of the cabinets. Even though my husband is super handy, it was just too big of a job. Took them 3 weeks of being in my house almost every day (except weekends). Expensive but so worth it.

o

What a beautiful transformation! Wow, what a difference paint can make! Congratulations on a lovely kitchen. The color combination is great and i think your idea for a backsplash will really seal the deal!

o