Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sarah_g_gw

Kitchen Cabinet Reviews

sarah_g
15 years ago

Hi,

This is such a helpful forum! My better half and I have just decided to go ahead with a kitchen remodel and I've already gotten a bunch of great ideas from peoples posts. However, the biggest issue that we are now facing is cabinets! We think we are going to go with cream cabinets, but have no ideas about brands. He's a teacher and I'm a doctoral student, so money is a bit tight, but we would like something that will hold up for a while.

If anyone has a second to give the following info, that would be most amazing!

Brand/Model:

Color:

Best thing about them:

Worst thing:

Overall, would you recommend the brand:

Appx. cost/size: (if you feel comfortable, if not, that's okay too :))

Pictures are always awesome too ;) Thanks!!!

Sarah

Comments (19)

• sarah_g
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Whoops- if you could include where you bought the cabinets if you ordered them yourself that would be super too!

• gardenburgher
    15 years ago

Hi Sarah_g. A great thread has been going around since March. People have discussed price, quality, pros and cons. Hope this helps!

Here is a link that might be useful: Relative cabinetry prices: brand vs. brand

• sarah_g
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Super- I searched around but missed that one- I think it answers my questions :)

• lovemcm
    15 years ago

What about Ikea? There are many, including on this forum, who feel it's a great value and good quality...

• caryscott
    15 years ago