Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
karmar00_gw

This backsplash is ok..... right?

KarMar00
9 years ago

So, my prego crazy self decided to do a kitchen remodel. Granite (Juparana Delicatus) was installed last week and I lovvvveeeee it. Tile guy was here and installed what I picked for the backsplash. It's growing on me, but I have some doubts... I can't tell if just my hormones and realllly wanting to be done with this process. I didn't have the "i love it!!" reaction as I did with the granite
No grout yet, doing "mobe pearl".
(sorry about the rotation, if you click on this picture you can see it upright)

So I joined this group to ask you, internet strangers, can I leave this?

Comments (27)

• mistyvonne
    9 years ago

i think that looks lovely!

• countryatheart
    9 years ago

I am by no means an expert but I think they work nicely together. The tones seem to be similar from this angle. Pretty combo of cabinets, granite and tile.

• brightm
    9 years ago

I think they work too. I think it's not the WOW reaction you got from your granite because it's a purposefully understated backsplash to make the granite the star. Or it could be your hormones. Or it could be that this kitchen reno stuff just makes you second guess every. single. little. thing. and (if you're like me) just beats you down emotionally.

(rough day around here...good...high points...but draining)

• greenhaven
    9 years ago

I really like it!

• gr8daygw
    9 years ago

It looks very nice with your granite and cabinets!

• Acadiafun
    9 years ago

To my eyes it looks very pretty with your granite and cabinets. BTW- Congrats on the new baby!

• tinker1121
    9 years ago

I think it is almost perfect. Good choice and the hormones are working in your favor!

• Vertise
    9 years ago

Looks like a beautiful and soothing combination!

• ghostlyvision
    9 years ago

You got on the first try what so many attempt - the perfect backdrop for lovely counters. :)

• romy718
    9 years ago