Return to the Kitchens Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Granite Help

Posted by Hammer136 (My Page) on
Sat, Aug 2, 14 at 18:35

Finalizing my granite choice want to get some advice. Previous post helped alot. Pics of kitchen and granite. Open to others.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Granite Help

Cabinets

o

Any thoughts

o

Number 2

o

Number 3

o

Number 4

o

I like #1 with you floor with is beautiful!!! May I ask what that is?

o

They're all pretty. I like #3 for the color options it'll give. It seems the most balance between the different tones that could be brought in. Though I'm also biased towards lighter counters.

ETA: Thinking about it, it's also (the way my mind works) the safest, which may not be the most important thing to you. I'm not good at mixing colors. I have DH for that.

This post was edited by cal_quail on Sun, Aug 3, 14 at 9:30

o

I also like #3 the best, but then I like lighter colors and less movement. Personally, I also think that there will be a trend towards less movement in counters, but that's a different story.
2 seems too much of that browny yellow, 4 has yet another large color, the grayish block. 1 is nice, but has a completely different pattern (I guess I like more flowy lines).
So, I'd say 3, followed by 1.

o

Wow, 121 comments on your last granite post! I'm not sure if another post will provide the answer for you. Sometimes you have to just choose, it's your kitchen after all.

o

Actually, I think a new thread is appropriate, since there were sooo many options presented in the last one. This one has it narrowed down to only a few more appropriate options.

I don't remember seeing #1 before, but I love it! Followed by #3. had I not seen that first one I would have backed up my original pick of THIS number three.

BUT, take in your cabinets and, if you can, tile samples in person to the yard(s). Again, photos can only take you so far, real life is often drastically different.

o