Return to the Kitchens Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Help! Kitchen designer in Bay Area CA

Posted by yehyeh83 (My Page) on
Mon, Aug 18, 14 at 13:22

Hello, I am new to GW. DH and I finally got a house on contract after 2.5 years of bidding war. We are closing at the end of the month and we are going to renovate the kitchen entirely. The bay window has failed seal so we'll need to rip off the tile counter to replace the framing underneath, so we decided to do a complete kitchen makeover. I have been following GW since we have the house on contract (about 2.5 wks ago) and got a lot of great information from other members on the appliances. I think I got all my appliances picked. I have been searching for a good KD/contractor online and didn't come up with a good answer. Any recommendation on KD in the Bay Area in California? DH and I are very picky in terms of workmanship and especially this house will probably be our forever home, we will be extra picky. I also want my kitchen cabinet painted with BM paint, will this be a restriction on cabinet brands? We want good quality of cabinets that will last and strong enough to put my cast iron pots in deep drawers and handle everyday use. Thank you so much for everyone in advance!

This post was edited by yehyeh83 on Mon, Aug 18, 14 at 16:38

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Help! Kitchen designer in Bay Area CA

If I lived in the bay area, I'd hire Kelly Morisseau at Main Street Kitchens in a heart beat. Full disclosure - she's a good friend. But she also really knows her stuff. She's an award w1nning designer, has written 2 books on kitchen design and blogs about it, too.

Good luck!

edited to remove the dreaded green underlined pop-ups. Detest those things!

Here is a link that might be useful: Main Street Kitchens Design Build

This post was edited by lisa_a on Mon, Aug 18, 14 at 16:30

o

• Posted by ctycdm 10b/Sunset 24 (My Page) on
    Mon, Aug 18, 14 at 16:28