Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
dneubecker

match BS to CT or cabs???

mdln
9 years ago

So the Shiloh Polar White cabs were not quite as white as I would have liked next to the carrara marble CT. Now trying to decide which tile to use for BS. Any thoughts/opinions would be appreciated. Thank you!

This post was edited by mdln on Fri, Sep 26, 14 at 19:04

Comments (16)

• amberm145_gw
    9 years ago

Cabinets.

On my screen, I read your counters as grey. So neither of your samples match the counter. So at least if you match the cabinets, you're matching something. And the colour still works with the counter.

• Disaster28
    9 years ago

Im no pro.....but to me matching the bs to the cabs just looks better. On the second picture the elements look like they are fighting with each other (if that makes sense) whereas in the first picture they all calmly get along:)

• Swentastic Swenson
    9 years ago

I vote for the creamy colored tile in the first pic - carries the color of the cabinets nicely.

• mdln
    Original Author
    9 years ago

THANKS amberm, disaster, swent! That is what I was thinking, it is so reassuring to get opinions that agree with me. :-).

Ambern - you are right, the CT does look grey in the pic. Probably because I was standing in front of the only light in the kitchen. In real life the bright white tiles pick up bright white in the CT.

Again, thank you!

• RealHousewifeofNJ
    9 years ago

I like the first option much better as well!

• juliet11
    9 years ago

I also like the cream tile better than the white.

But having the cabinets and backsplash both be cream is a lot of the same color. Do you want the cabinets and backsplash to blend together as one element, or to be more distinct from each other? Have you tried a very light grey tile? What does your floor look like?

• annkh_nd
    9 years ago

If it were me, I'd want a hint of color in the BS... but I wouldn't want a white kitchen, so I'm not the right person to ask.