Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
msrose

I love granite, but I can't find a granite I love

msrose
11 years ago

Ok, I've been staring at my kitchen for 2 years now and can't decide what type of countertops and backsplash I want. I originally wanted something with gold in it, but now I'm going through a more "light & airy" phase. I really like soft blues and greens right now, so this caught my attention:

Also love Sarah's kitchen!

The problem is I may not like blue/green two years from now (my tastes changes alot) and I'm not sure it would look as good with my dark cabinets as it would with white or painted.

Here's my very small kitchen. Even though my dream kitchen would be white, I don't want to paint these. Maybe 10 years from now I will, but not right now.

I'm having computer issues, so I'm going to post this before I lose everything and I'll continue on the next post.

Comments (30)

• msrose
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Ugh! Why does PB always freeze up when I upload photos! Here's a couple of pictures I've saved over the years that might possibly work. I don't know anything about them though and my absolute requirement is that I get something that doesn't stain.

If I decide warmer colors look best with my cabinets, I thought this backsplash was interesting.

Bianco Romano
    {{!gwi}}

Dianna's Bianco Toscano

Newkitchen10's Colonial Dream

Monte Bello

I never wanted black countertops or quartz/silestone etc, but I've decided I might be okay with it if I have a really pretty backsplash. I want something that people will walk in and say "Wow, that's the prettiest backsplash OR granite I've ever seen". I know, I'm not asking for much.

So, do any of you have any thoughts on what would look good with my cabinet color? Don't let the paint color or floors influence you, because those will both change after I decide on a countertop and backsplash.

• msrose
    Original Author
    11 years ago