Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
missyv_gw

Countertop Choices..Opinions Needed!

MIssyV
12 years ago

I stumbled across the forum a month or so ago and have loved finding great insight here. I check it often for answers or just ideas/suggestions/inspiration during our small kitchen make-over. This is my first time posting after being a lurker for so long.

We found a few slabs of granite we liked at a local shop, but they seem to be less common granites, so I am struggling to find finished kitchen pictures with any of these granite choices. We liked Mascarello Extra, Sunflower, Minsk Gold and Juperana Persa, but my concern is they may be too busy once in MY kitchen. We have warm white cabinets (BM Linen White) and about to install Mannington Revolutions Heritage Cherry Tanned Hide for flooring.

When I look at finished kitchen pictures, I bookmark these:

http://ths.gardenweb.com/forums/load/kitchbath/msg0318593419284.html

http://www.marble.com/video/product/914

http://ths.gardenweb.com/forums/load/kitchbath/msg1220341427987.html

If you look at these beautiful kitchens, their countertops are nothing like what I picked out when shopping! So I fear I am struggling when it comes to translating slabs into finished products.....please help! My heart truly loves timeless looks, like marble, but I just don't think I have the personality to live with marble in my kitchen. I prefer a veined pattern and really don't care for a speckled granite...which is why I like the look of marble. But these slabs are rich in color and really are beautiful in person! SO help...I am losing sleep over this!

Comments (8)

• MIssyV
    Original Author
    12 years ago

I am working on figuring out how to upload the pics of these granite slabs, but having a hard time :)

• ellendi
    12 years ago