Return to the Kitchens Forum

o
Sea Pearl needs a backsplash...

Posted by Peke (My Page) on
Sat, Aug 31, 13 at 1:37

Ok, many of you know it took me months to decide on a countertop material. So, now I need a backsplash.

I need suggestions because I am not good with colors which is why my house is not painted yet.

I know I don't want the backsplash to overpower the countertop and I don't want it dark.

I found this tile that makes the Sea Pearl look blue but it is about $60.00 per 13"x13" square. OUCH!
Peke

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Sea Pearl needs a backsplash...

Here is a close up of the inset tiles..

o

I worry about this one being too busy and too dark. Peke

o

Here is another that makes the Sea Pearl look blue instead of green.

Please help with any suggestions you might have....whether it is a specific tile or a design/color suggestion. Thanks, Peke

o

I had botticino polished marble in a subway pattern in my last house and it has beautiful simple veining and bit of sea green in it. It is hard to tell the detail from the photo.

I think it would look wonderful with your sea pearl.

Here is a photo. I also attached a link. 12.95 a sq ft. Not bad!

Here is a link that might be useful: Link to BS

o

Here is another that would look nice with your sea pearl. Also, very affordable. They have other lovely choices as well.

Here is a link that might be useful: Link to BS

o

Go for light...that light blue glass square is quite pretty in bringing out the blue in the counter... Still, I think you can do better...keep hunting, if you have the time.... I just finished my kitchen but will wait another ten weeks or more for backsplash on back order ... Just cannot bear the thought of starting over....

o