Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
circitmage

Lurker finally pulled the trigger

circitmage
11 years ago

Hi All,

So I've been reading/repositing tonnes of threads on this site and I thought I'd finally let you in on what I'm doing ... I'm a serious amateur chef and wanted a few things absolutely - range, fridge, sink ... there's not a lot of fluff in this new space ... it was a total Kitchen gut and rebuild down to the studs and on a budget

Old Kitchen was "A" Spec for 1964 ... hadn't been touched since then (e.g. Frigidaire oxidized Avocado brown appliances)

Gutted the place down to the studs

Updated all electrical/plumbing/HVAC to code

Home Depot American Woodmark cabinets - Townsend Auburn Maple Glaze

Capital Culinarian 36", 6 burner, manual clean range

48" BI Sub-Zero

Planning on soapstone countertops and greenish subway tile backsplash

I would love to know your ideas on how to finish the project (e.g lights/pendants, counters, backsplash, etc...)

Comments (37)

• circitmage
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Not sure why the pictures I'm submitting aren't showing up in the thread ... any ideas?

• circitmage
    Original Author
    11 years ago

An overview of what is being done

• circitmage
    Original Author
    11 years ago

the "Fridge/Peninsula' wall

• circitmage
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Capital Culinarian - 6 Burner, Manual clean Range ... Wok Ring installed

• circitmage
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Culinarian frontal ... GC has to replace doors on cabinet to the right and above right of range ... he installed them to open the wrong direction

• circitmage
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Culinarian frontal ... GC has to replace doors on cabinet to the right and above right of range ... he installed them to open the wrong direction

• circitmage
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Punch list of remaining items

Countertop (Heavily leaning towards Soapstone)