Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sis2two

Farrow and Ball paint suggestions for walls

sis2two
11 years ago

I have been looking and looking at Farrow and Ball paint samples. I have never used the paint before but would like to in my kitchen when I make some changes. I really need some suggestions for a wall color that will be cheerful and will go with the following: heart pine floors, upper cabinets that will be a creamy white as well as subway tile, and green lower cabinets that are close to the color of BM's Lafeyette Green, and white wainscoting. I am sure that most of you are tired of seeing my kitchen pictures so I am not posting them again.

My DH would like a yellow, but I'm not sure if that would work. I have a lot of saturated color throughout my home and I am looking for a toned down cheery look for a country kitchen. Plan to add an island sometime later after our cabinets have been repainted.

For those of you familiar with Farrow and Ball paint, do you have any suggestions. Thanks so much.

Comments (93)

• rococogurl
    11 years ago

I'm thinking Matchstick may work best with the green but the question for me will be which of the 3 also works with the backsplash and how sis's very red pine floor pushes undertones in each of the colors. That floor and corner cabinet are major. But 3 great color choices. Hats off to you Pirula.

And thanks for the far too kind words, Anna. ~~~ waving!

• sis2two
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Thank you all. Tomorrow I plan to order more samples. Thanks for the pictures pirula. Your friend's kitchen is so pretty! When I look at the Dorset Cream, even though it may work, I am thinking that I want to go lighter. I may try the lighter ones first and if they are not right, I'll try the Dorset Cream.

• pirula
    11 years ago

You're very welcome! Her kitchen is lovely isn't it? Keep us posted please!

• kimiko232
    11 years ago