Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
zenstella

Towel Pig

zenstella
13 years ago

This damn pig deserves his own dedicated thread.

I have been trolling these boards for MONTHS now admist our kitchen renovation...and it would figure the time I finally decide to delurk, its because of a friggin PIG figurine.

I am obsessed.

I am a researcher, in my work.

And I am completely stumped. Can NOT FIND THIS PIG!!!! Ack.

Robyn. Please. For the love. I need to know:

Does your pig have ANY markings (manufacturer)?

How big is he (measurements please!)?

Is he heavy?

Any clue what he is made of (cast iron, resin, etc)?

How much did you pay for him at TJMaxx??

I don't think anything else will do now that I have seen this thing.

I have total pig envy. Someone help!

The closest I am getting to the look of this guy are the Flying Pig statues. But I don't want wings. And they arent' nearly as cute. :-( I have even considered looking for a similar cow or turtle. But no.

Need. That. TOWEL PIG!

Here is a link that might be useful: The Most Wanted Pig On The Web

Comments (189)

• nursetammi
    13 years ago

OK Bayareafrancy, that was really cute. I'm thinking you could rent your kid out to all of us until we find another PIG. He is adorable. He's much cuter than my banana stand....but I will tell you the banana stand is working out very nicely. Towel gets to dry and not touch the counter, and its always in it's place. You can even dry your hands without taking it off the stand, kind of like a towel ring.

But I have to admit, I'm always looking for my towel because I keep forgetting it's on the banana stand. Silly me!

• dutty
    13 years ago

This is ridiculous! I just spent a good hour looking for that pig... as soon as I saw it, something came over me and I HAD TO HAVE THE PIG. I don't have time to find the darn pig but yet I've been looking for an hour. The Towel Pig must have magic in it or something because it has to be the cutest thing I've ever seen.