Return to the Kitchens Forum

o
Towel Pig

Posted by zenstella (My Page) on
Tue, Jun 15, 10 at 20:14

This damn pig deserves his own dedicated thread.

I have been trolling these boards for MONTHS now admist our kitchen renovation...and it would figure the time I finally decide to delurk, its because of a friggin PIG figurine.

I am obsessed.

I am a researcher, in my work.

And I am completely stumped. Can NOT FIND THIS PIG!!!! Ack.

Robyn. Please. For the love. I need to know:

Does your pig have ANY markings (manufacturer)?
How big is he (measurements please!)?
Is he heavy?
Any clue what he is made of (cast iron, resin, etc)?
How much did you pay for him at TJMaxx??

I don't think anything else will do now that I have seen this thing.

I have total pig envy. Someone help!

The closest I am getting to the look of this guy are the Flying Pig statues. But I don't want wings. And they arent' nearly as cute. :-( I have even considered looking for a similar cow or turtle. But no.

Need. That. TOWEL PIG!

Here is a link that might be useful: The Most Wanted Pig On The Web

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Towel Pig

Lol!!!!
That pig is a dead ringer for Wilbur in the original animated Charlotte's Web. Good Luck!

o
RE: Towel Pig Thread

Towel pig is pretty popular. I want one too now :)

Here is a link that might be useful: Towel Pig Thread

o

I think this is him...Percy Pig.

Jodi-

Here is a link that might be useful: Percy Pig

o
ooops

I left out the word ..."almost". Percy looks almost like the one you're looking for.

o

That Percy is "Some Pig!" as Charlotte would say!

Can anyone translate the size in cm's to real measurements? (you know, inches!)

Do you think if we all went together and placed an order, they'd give us a break on the shipping from the UK?

o

OMG I love him! Now I want one too!

o

The conversion says that Percy Pig is about 12 inches x 4.7 inches...pretty small. How big is Robyns pig? He looks little, too.

They are sooo cute! I WANT ONE!

Sandy

o