Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
kacee2002_gw

Thoughts please

kacee2002
9 years ago

I posted our first plan and now have the latest. We are pretty pleased with this one. Kitchen may still require tweaking. Not 100% on cooktop in island. Or the see thru storage over the prep sink area. Opinions please.

Comments (10)

• autumn.4
    9 years ago

Can you add dimensions and any other details about what you want out of the space? Baker, more than one cook, small or large family? You typically get more responses with more details.

I posted a concern about your DW placement in the build forum. I am not a layout expert, it was just my personal experience. Good luck.

• jennifer132
    9 years ago

Need measurements. And I can't really read the plan, blurry and small + aging, tired eyes;(

Seems like traffic goes right though the main part of the kitchen, right by the cooktop. I would try to avoid that set up if I could.

And is that cooktop then visible to the main living area? That would be trouble for me. I make a big ol' mess when I cook.

Is that the dw perpendicular to the sink? I would trip over that stepping back from the sink. And the dw is in prep space when it doesn't have to be. I would change that set up. Seems like you have a big space but all of the good stuff is jammed in one small "u" shaped area: frig, sink, dw, cooktop.... Would you vent that cooktop?

Sorry, can't offer anything fresh. My mind is tired too.

• kacee2002
    Original Author
    9 years ago

I am concerned about the DW placement and told her...that is subject to change.
    2 person household, usually one cook except holidays and such. Not often.

Another plan possibility .........

• jaynes123_gw
    9 years ago

The scale seems off. Like how average lengths are 36" chair, 60" loveseat, 84" sofa but the shown loveseat is two chair widths, sofa is three (if chair was 36", sofa would be 108" / 9 feet instead of 7 feet).