Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sconde_gw

White kichen pics needed and island info for new home

sconde
14 years ago

Hello all,

I am knew to the kitchen forum but am already obsessed.:-)

We are about to begin building a home. After 10 years of saving and living in an apartment with a kitchen that fit one person comfortably :-( I will be getting the kitchen of my dreams and much to everyones regret it will be WHITE. I have seen many beautiful white kitchen here and have printed them all out. The kitchen will be fairly large I believe(finalizing plans) and I want a large island. My passion is cooking and I also love to bake so the kitchen needs to be functional.

Does anyone have a starting point of actual cabinet dealers? We have many local kitchen places but the prices seem crazy. Are there any online stores that offer better deals? I am a school teacher so am officially on vacation and can obsess on every detail:-)

I would welcome any pics and any helpful websites that have helped anyone get the kitchen of their dreams and maybe even save some money.

Comments (25)

• sconde
    Original Author
    14 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Thanks so much! Gives me a good starting point. I'm sure I will continue to be on here often.

:-)
    Stephanie

• peggross1
    14 years ago

sconde - good kitchen cabinets cost a lot of money. By the time you check out the various levels of quality, you may well find yourself completely shocked at how much the cabinets alone will cost for large kitchen. Not sure if you've seen my white kitchen w/large island. I've been posting pics trying to be helpful on several threads the past few days, so it'll be easy to find pics if you haven't already seen them. (I'll post them again in this thread if you want, but I'm afraid people are getting sick of me plastering my kitchen all over GW.)