arlingtonvaremodel

Per carsonheim request - yellow cabs, arabesque, Torquay

ArlingtonVAremodel
10 years ago

Comments (19)

• ArlingtonVAremodel
    Original Author
    10 years ago

I have no idea if I've done this correctly; it's my first time uploading more than one photo, which I have attempted to do through a Photobucket album. If you have trouble seeing them, please let me know. Thanks.

• carsonheim
    10 years ago

OOOH, I just clicked and the album is there. Can't wait to see. Yipppeeeeeeeeeeeee!

• jenhp
    10 years ago

Very pretty! Where are your details? Inquiring minds want to know! Specifically, what is the yellow paint on your cabinets?

Congrats.

Jen

• smaloney
    10 years ago

So beautiful! Can you share details on your materials? And if your screen name is any tipoff to your location, I'd love to hear about any sources or firms you had good experiences with. I'm in close in MoCo and trying to get started with a kitchenreni.

• carsonheim
    10 years ago

Wow, your kitchen is great! I have a vision now of how mine will look :-)

Thanks for sharing all the photos. I was concerned about things looking too light and washed out with the light yellow and white. But not at all! I also quite like the gray walls with it all. Very fresh! Bravo for a really lovely remodel! :)

• badgergal
    10 years ago

Don't know what went wrong but there are no pictures visible for me.

• ArlingtonVAremodel
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Thank you, all! I am really happy with how it turned out. It was part of a larger addition/renovation, and it is all working just as I had been imagining it ... for the 10 years that we'd been living in the house beforehand.

Re kitchen materials, here you go:

Cabinets: Brighton Cabinets from Cabinet Discounters (smaloney, yes I am in Arlington, VA. I used the one in Springfield, which is not very convenient for you, but I LOVE the woman I worked with there, so if you want her info, let me know).