Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
nyrgirl35

Which option is best?

nyrgirl35
9 years ago

So I am trying to get as many drawers into my bases as I can like all of you have suggested.

The current drawing on my range side has:
To right of range
- 21" 3 drawer stack
- 9" tray divider

To left of range
- 9" tray divider
- 30" 3 drawer stack 1 drawer will be a *warming drawer*
- 39" standard cabinet

The option I came up with:
To right of range
-30" 3 drawer stack

To left of range
- 30" 3 drawer stack w/ 1 drawer the WD
- 12" standard cabinet
- 36" 3 stack drawers

So should I get rid of the 2 9" tray dividers in favor of larger drawers?

I'm open to any other options, I'm not good at this!
Also my corner cabinet in peninsula is 36" and will have a 15" or 18" prep sink do I need it to be 36" is that a wasteful cabinet size? The reason I ask is because next to the 36" corner cabinet is 24" fridge drawers which only leaves me with room for a 12" cabinet on the end.

Comments (17)

• aries61
    9 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Yes, get rid of the 9" tray dividers.I think that you would be happier with the larger drawers instead of them.

I had one kd put three 9" tray dividers of them in my small layout and another kd put four of them.

• ardcp
    9 years ago

the smallest lower cab i have is 18" and i wouldn't want anything much smaller. i like your second options better

• nyrgirl35
    Original Author
    9 years ago

I know the 12" cabinet is probably a waste but I was trying to get a 36" drawer in this space so that's all I could come up with.

• brightm
    9 years ago

I'm not sure of the placement, but maybe the 12" would be good as tray storage?

• detroit_burb
    9 years ago

all of my baking trays are in two shallow 30" drawers under my built in oven.

I agree with what you want on the right - converting 9+21 to 30" drawers.