Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
leela4

KAW: A Decidedly Decadent Dessert

leela4
10 years ago

I've never done a KAW before. Whenever I've thought about it, I've either gotten to the final product without remembering or thinking about photos along the way, or I'm too much in a hassled time crunch to want to do it. Plus I don't have high end/fancy appliances (although I know that's irrelevant) to show off.

But. This time I planned ahead, partially because there are several steps to this, and also because it is so outside of our ''normal'' way of eating. I really don't make desserts often - mainly just for special occasions. I had friends for dinner last week to celebrate a birthday. Instead of making the usual chocolate flourless cake that my friend loves, I made Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Egg Rolls. Full disclosure: this is NOT an original recipe. DD1 lives in Madison,WI, and a favorite restaurant there is called Bluephies. This is from a cookbook from that restaurant.

First I made a chocolate sauce:

Then, the dough (no eggs in this):

Then, you put them in a wonton wrapper:

And then you freeze them:

And for the final, really decadent part, you deep fat fry them. Seriously, I probably haven't deep fat fried anything in 40 years. But, anything for a friend:

Happy birthday, Mo.

Comments (13)

• ck_squared
    10 years ago

This post is worthless without a recipe.

That looks decadent, fattening and delicious! Way to tease us without posting the recipe! ;)

• motherof3sons
    10 years ago

yum!!! Recipe please!!!

• autumn.4
    10 years ago

Recipe? No way - I'll just have one of those! My birthday is in December - do they mail well? ;P

• ck_squared
    10 years ago

I couldn't wait any longer and went out and found the recipe (I knew I wouldn't be the only one who wanted it!).

Here is a link that might be useful: recipe

• leela4
    Original Author
    10 years ago