Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
rjr220

View of Super Susan before counter install

rjr220
13 years ago

I know that the topic of what to do with corner cabinets comes up frequently here, and is one I studied when planning the kitchen. My kitchen is being stalled as we speak, and the Super susan is being installed.

I hope these following pictures are helpful for those currently planning what to do: this is a 32" SS in a base that has an interior measurement of 33".

View from front

view from top:

It's the first time our cabinet maker has installed this, and he says that he wishes more people would, because it is very easy to install! And it has ALOT of room, just like others have attested to.

Oh, and just because I love my cabs . . . .

Comments (11)

• eastbaymom
    13 years ago

I love your cabinets too!

What brand of cabinets are they? I ask because I'm fairly certain that our super susans will have a curved back to the cabinet, so there won't be any corners where stuff could fall off into.

• gbsim1
    13 years ago

Thanks for the photo! Very helpful. Is there always only one shelf? Is there an option to have two levels of susans?

LOVE the cabinets! (and the floors)

• rjr220
    Original Author
    13 years ago

eastbaymom -- they are custom cabs, and I am happy with them and the job they have done with installation. A few glitches, but nothing that wasn't solved.

gbsim -- there is actually 2 levels -- I took this picture before the 2nd shelf was installed, so you could better see how it fit into the cab, and how little wasted space there is.