Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sharkgirl2000

OT: What to do in Vanouver BC?

Iowacommute
9 years ago

We are going on a trip for 11 days in June to Vancouver BC, and I have no idea what we will do. DH will be in a conference for only three days and the rest we will use as a vacation. We're staying at the Executive Hotel Le Soleil and it will be DH, DD (she's 3), and myself.

Does anyone have any ideas of what to do in the city?

How do you get around?
I'm not above hopping in any cool kitchen places while I'm there-for research of course. :)

Any tips for traveling with a 3 year old? I saw this harness thing to get her for the airplane, but do you need a carseat for a taxi?

I'm a little embarrassed to say this is my first time travelling outside of the States, and yes I go to Canada. DH travels a lot for work, but I don't think he's ever been to Vancouver.

Thank you for the help!

Comments (20)

• a2gemini
    9 years ago

Iowa - Have fun!
    I have been kitchen hopping for the past year - so don't feel bad asking. Maybe I can go kitchen hopping in all 50 states - some people run a marathon in every state - others bicycle in each state - I might try a tri - Bike, run, and kitchen!

I live stateside but do go to Canada.(and have a Canadian Work permit as I consult in Canada and US in my retirement) I also love the pacific northwest.

I assume you are flying - and have your passports in order. It is a good idea to bring your child's birth certificate as well.

Vancouver Island is a wonderful place to visit. I would recommend going on a weekday as it can be very crowded on the weekend.

The Bouchart Gardens are awesome. High tea is a fun thing to do - but find out the dress code - no shorts for sure.
    Others from the area will give you more ideas.

You can also cross back into the states to visit northern Washington (and some awesome mountains - but a challenge with a 3 yo)