Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
oldbat2be

KAW - scones not sconces

oldbat2be
10 years ago

gwlolo - did you order sconces? I think I've been thinking of scones ever since your post :)

From Baking With Julia (get the book!), one batch, made two ways.

Comments (25)

• motherof3sons
    10 years ago

Those look delicious!

• a2gemini
    10 years ago

Wow- those look great - and you didn't even need a scone pan. I will have to try them.
    Did you make your own filling or just use jam?

• oldbat2be
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Hi you two, they ARE good. I've inhaled three already! Usually raspberry but today strawberry.

Then for a healthier addition (and since it was almost 9 AM and DD needs to get up), a smoothie. A2 - as a baker, I always follow recipes to a T. With the VM, you learn you don't need to; you just add whatever you have in a certain order and if needed, add a little juice or water or other liquid if you need.

• Suzi AKA DesertDance So CA Zone 9b
    10 years ago

Those scones look delicious! I'm not a baker. Used to be, but it's so much work! Now I buy my scones. Our grocery store makes really yummy ones. Not as good as yours, I'm sure, but pretty good!

• User
    10 years ago

Beautiful ! I haven't ever seen scones rolled up that way...very nice. And the smoothie looks great too. I just use a stick blender and make all kinds of good drinks. Your berries look yum ! c

• a2gemini
    10 years ago

I am waiting for DH to come home to make our smoothies. He went for a bike ride - I was going to go but Friday, I had a wrestling match with a sock and the sock won - something out of place in my back and I look like I have bike shoes on when I am walking in regular shoes. LOL but hopefully better in a few days.

OldBat - those berries make it so pretty. I have some in the freezer to add.