Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
vitamins_gw

Hanging suggestions for collection of antique utensils

vitamins
12 years ago

I have been hanging around GW for several months and have learned a lot here. I wish I had discovered you before I was too firmly entwined in the layout for my kitchen remodel, as I think there are several talented individuals here who might have been able to fine-tune the layout and come up with a better design.

But my remodel is almost complete now, and what I would like help on is suggestions for displaying at least a portion of my extensive collection of old kitchen utensils. I have a large collection of old graters, old potato mashers, old rolling pins, etc. Too say my old kitchen was eclectic is an understatement to say the least. In fact, my BIL once told me, when I was talking about having the kitchen remodeled, that I couldn't do that as my kitchen had too much "character". That it did, not to mention much too much clutter.

Anyway, back to the subject of my post, I would really like some suggestions as to tasteful ways to hang some of my extensive collection of utensils that will fit in with my new shaker style kitchen. In my old kitchen, many of my utensils were displayed on pegboard, though my collection of old rolling pins was just in my old hoosier-style cabinet as I never found any way to display them. (The hoosier also will not make it to the new kitchen.)

I would love to have suggestions of ways to display at least two or three rolling pins at a time, plus ways to display some of the graters, potato mashers, etc. that would look good with my "new" kitchen.

Boxerpups, do you have any pictures in your wonderful collection that could help me?

Here is a picture of part of my "old" display:

From Kitchen collection

And here are a couple of picture of my "new" kitchen:

From Kitchen collection
From Kitchen collection

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Comments (17)

• harrimann
    12 years ago