Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
cplover

Final Critique of Kitchen Layout before I order

cplover
13 years ago

I am getting ready to order cabinets so I wanted to get a final critique on my layout. This a version that Rhome, Buehl and Lavender all helped with what feels like many moons ago. The only change was that I eliminated the cabinets underneath the window (I was sad to see them go) so that I could put the banquette in the corner under the window. Please let me know if I missed anything! Thanks again!

Only think I am contemplating is the wall of shallow cabinets along the south wall--- floor to ceiling pantry (first) or glass uppers with base cabinets and counterspace (second).

Thanks again! Please let me know if I am missing anything!! :)

Comments (16)

• elba1
    13 years ago

I'm no expert, but regarding your pantry question, it seems to me there is generally more pantry storage flexibility when it is full height.
    In my own kitchen however, I will need the counter space (for serving buffet style), hence will be using something like your second drawing.
    So, I would say you need to decide how much you need the counter space/what you would use it for, and let that be your guide.

• remodelfla
    13 years ago

If you don't do the floor to ceiling pantry; where will you then have pantry space? If you do have other pantry space, I would vote #2. This is a biased response because I prefer a "lighter" look. The floor to ceiling looks great too; but I like it better in settings where it is balanced by something elsewhere in the kitchen. Unless.... your plan is to do them in some kind of color or other finish which looks rather cool.

• lavender_lass
    13 years ago