Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
julcarr_gw

Taj Mahal Quartzite

julcarr
11 years ago

Has anyone selected taj mahal quartzite? If so, would love to see pictures of it installed. Also, please let us know how it holds up. The granite guy said it is stronger than granite and you do not have the concerns as with marble.

Comments (73)

• julcarr
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Love the back splash you selected. What type of marble is it? We really have the same ideas as the kitchen I fell in love with has white cabinets with marble subway tile & counters.

• MapleKitchen
    11 years ago

Hi,

It's my first time posting here, and I'm loving this thread since we just ordered Taj Mahal counter top for our kitchen. We have Maple Kitchen cabinets, dark color (lunar color). We are replacing the backsplash too. We have one idea to go Taj Mahal for backsplash too. What do you think? Our kitchen is not very big, so we don't have a big backsplash area since our biggest counterspace is the island.
    Thank you

• cakelly1226
    11 years ago

Maple kitchen- I think that would be gorgeous!!!!

• MapleKitchen
    11 years ago

I will post pictures as soon as we install it:)

We did fall in love with Taj Mahal at the show room, and we really hope we won't get disappointed when we install it
    :)

• BarbaraBet
    11 years ago

I fell in love with Taj Mahal quartzite and when I googled for pics, packergirl's pictures posted here are by far the best on the internet. I just wanted to say thanks and, four months later, are you still happy with it? Was it worth the expense? What edge did you select? My fabricator says to do double radius so when there is a spill the liquid doesn't drip backward into the cabinets. Thoughts on that? Is there anything close to Taj Mahal for price comparison? I need to purchase 2 slabs... Any other remodel suggestions are appreciated because I only get one shot at this and I want it PERFECT

• flevy
    11 years ago