Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
geomeg_gw

Backsplash help...

geomeg
11 years ago

Hi everyone,

I'm considering this backsplash for my kitchen. My cabinets are up but not the counter which will be White macaubas.

This is a picture of the color of the cabs, a piece of the counter and a Walker Zanger tile from the Tuileries line in the colour loire.
It is not the right shape, I will probably choose the 2 by 7 brick instead.

What do you think?

This post was edited by geomeg on Thu, Apr 18, 13 at 15:19

Comments (31)

• geomeg
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Here is another pic. Of course I will wait until my counter is in before deciding.

• kam76
    11 years ago

I like the crackly finish. It is reading blue on my monitor is that what you are going for? I personally think that would look nice but I am by no means an expert.

• Tricia21
    11 years ago

really like it

• msrose
    11 years ago

love it!

• geomeg
    Original Author
    11 years ago

I wanted some type of blue-green colour. It looks great with the cabinet colour, I'm crossing my fingers it will look good with the counter.

The white macaubas from the granite yard has some blue in it...

• Gooster
    11 years ago

I've seen the Loire samples before and I think the color will really help pull out the colors in your slab. I really love the whole Tuilleries line.

• geomeg
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Gooster I'm glad to hear that. I really love the sample.
    I'm getting a sample in the brick 2 by 7 as well, which is the size I'm thinking of doing.

• islanddevil
    11 years ago

Oooh love those colors especially if the tile really is as greenish as it looks in the first pic...which looks completely different in the 2nd! Love the crackle and brick shape too.
    Can you please tell me what color the cabs are and what door style you used? Oh please, how 'bout a "sneek peak"? You're playing with some of my favorites and I'd love to see more! Thanks.

• geomeg
    Original Author