Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
chloe_s_mom

I think that my kitchen is finished....

chloe_s_mom
15 years ago

Still a couple of things to do, like seal the backsplash grout (without getting the stuff on my tile...hmmmm...), and get DH cracking on re-installing one cabinet door under the sink (we need to make a new hinge hole as the base cabinet was hacked into in order to fit the new sink in).

Seems weird to be done, as in many ways I feel like I'm just getting started. I'm certainly just getting started on my kitchen education!

Guess that's the joys of a small kitchen, in a new build (no major demo).

Thanks to everyone for the advice received!

Okay, here's my chocolate-y kitchen (and yes, the switch plates are still white - I wanted to match up with the paper towel - hahahahaha!):

Comments (43)

• mom2reese
    15 years ago

Gorgeous! Having seen little glimpses of other areas of your house from your pics (like your breakfast nook and the mirror wall), I wanted to say I think you have such great overall style. Can you come help me decorate? LOL!

• buddyrose
    15 years ago

WOW, you're so lucky for two reasons: it's beautiful and YOU'RE DONE! CONGRATULATIONS. And don't we love our crema bordeaux granite!!!! ;-)

And I love your tile back splash, PRETTY. Well done.
    rose

• remodelfla
    15 years ago

All that questioning on your backsplash and it came out so creative and beautiful. Congratulations!

• nekothecat
    15 years ago

Beautiful kitchen! Love it!

• Jean Farrell
    15 years ago

Beautiful! And I love your wall of mirrors.

Looks a lovely home overall, and a spectacular kitchen.

• chachashea
    15 years ago

I love how the backsplash turned out. Those tiles really complement your cabinets and your amazing granite. Well done. Enjoy.

• plllog
    15 years ago

Contratulations!! Much respect to the lady with the wet saw!

• teppy
    15 years ago