Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
pebbles81_gw

Has anyone bought from Builders Depot Direct.com?

pebbles81
15 years ago

I was looking for marble subway tile and came across this online store. The price seems pretty hard to beat. I am wondering if anyone has had any experience ordering from this company?

I was thinking of ordering a sample.

Thanks in advance.

Comments (42)

• pebbles81
    Original Author
    15 years ago

I hate to bump posts, but I am really curious about these guys. They have an ebay store, and the price seems to good to be true...is it?

http://www.buildersdepotdirect.com/Carrara-Statuary-3x6-Subway-Marble-Tile/M/B001E3JLFC.htm

• warren_tile
    14 years ago

I have bought from them. I am a contractor and use them for their marble and glass. The product is exactly as stated and they have 5 Star ratings from Amazon, Ebay, Nextag (all the online police type places). I just ordered 200SF of 3x6" Carrara Marble with matching 2" Octagon and chair rail. I buy it from them for $7.00SF (the 3x6") and sell it for $22.95 installed. As a contractor companies like BuildersDepotDirect.Com keep me in business, so please buy from them without fear - I want these guys to stay around forever.

Here is a link that might be useful: BuildersDepotDirect

• sfcitydweller
    14 years ago

I was looking at their website, and some of the quantities sounded very high for DIY kitchen remodel. I'm sure the quantities are great for pro-contractors!

• warren_tile
    14 years ago

There are no minimum quantities on Builders Depot Direct. Now if you look at BuildDirect - then they have pallet minimums and are designed for contractors. Builders Depot Direct you can buy 1SF at a time. I finished my 200SF job and the tile look great - then the home owner wanted me to do a 12SF kitchen backsplash in 1x2 Stainless Steel Metal Brick Mosaic- so I emailed them and will recieve my 12SF on Tuesday. You can order 1SF or 1 piece at a time. Make sure you get the correct website.