Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sivyaleah

Tell Me Your Favorite Tile Companys

Laurie
14 years ago

I'm researching tile for my backsplash. At the moment, the only top names coming into my head are Ann Sacks, DalTile, Artistic Tile and Armstrong.

What's really sad is I work in the design business, although not directly any longer with specifing these products, which is probably why the names of manufacturers is escaping me. If it were 2 years ago I probably could remember at least a dozen of them. Now, not so much.

Anyway - I could really use some other names. There are a couple of Ann Sacks tiles which are calling me but I'm not totally sold on anything yet, and I have time to decide (I'm not closing on the house until May 10th, so I can't even start purchasing anything until my mortgage wraps up, don't want to jinx anything!).

Comments (16)

• theresse
    14 years ago

Walker Zanger, Pratt & Larson

• palimpsest
    14 years ago

Rex Abisco (?), Heath, American Restoration Tile, Subway Ceramics

• earthpal
    14 years ago

Sandhill out of Idaho
    Oceanside out of SoCal
    Susan Jablon
    Blazestone out of Seattle
    Stardust out of Portland OR
    Bonfire Glass out of Bend OR

All of the above do recycled glass tiles

• jrueter
    14 years ago

Jeffrey Court (check out the montage boards and story boards under the marketing materials section on their website, too)

Sonoma Tile (great combinations and a tool to design custom mosaic blends)

• Fori
    14 years ago

Pewabic and Motawi, especially for Michiganders who can visit the shops for the full display.

• sayde
    14 years ago

I am looking for subways that look vintage/crackled but are machine made and priced accordingly. The best values I've found so far in that middle category are: Trikeenan Modulus, Heath Basics (both about $16 SF), Sonoma Stellar and Rixi. I am leaning toward Trikeenan Modulus. The Walker Zanger Gramercy Park are gorgeous but priced higher --

• avaya3111
    14 years ago