Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
quelyn_gw

My kitchen 93.8467% finished! tons of pics!

quelyn
10 years ago

Hello! My husband and I did the reno ourselves since I was hosting a baby shower and had to have it completed by yesterday (Saturday!) Eek! We got most of it done, had a great time at the shower, but I have to say thanks to you Kitchen forum peeps, I cannot tell you how many times my husband and a referenced this forum to look for hints, ideas, answers, etc. Unbelievable resource this is! And now for some pics (sorry they were taken with my phone...) My husband is fabulous and every single thing in the kitchen except for the countertops! He even did the beautiful ceiling and cabinets! (although he is a cabinetmaker by trade :) )

EDITED TO ADD...some more phone camera pics!

The counters are marble and my ceilings are 9 feet so I am not sure how tall the uppers are but they are the standard off the counter and extend all the way to the crown. Thanks for all the kind comments!

This post was edited by quelyn on Sun, Apr 28, 13 at 20:55

Comments (51)

• debrak_2008
    10 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Great kitchen. WOW light fixtures.

• rosie
    10 years ago

WOW husband! Now if I could just order up one of that model. :) Your kitchen is fantastic. The ceiling details give it a wonderful drama, and I love the lightness of the fixtures you chose against their strength. What color is your glass tile?

• User
    10 years ago

Love the spheres ! Your views out of the windows are lovely and it all goes so well together. Would love to see more pics with more light to get a feel for how it all goes together. Your DH is quite an artist...that ceiling is amazing and so are the wood floors. A beautiful reno and lots of talent. c

• Tricia21
    10 years ago

It's beautiful. The ceiling is amazing!

• quelyn
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Thanks! I will post some more pics this evening with the lights on for a different look....