Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
colls_gw

Kitchen cabinet manufacturers

colls
14 years ago

I have begun researching installation of a new kitchen. My husband and I have been to 4 kitchen stores in our area. We have been given literature and seen samples from 6 cabinet manufacturers - custom and semi-custom. The problem is that I have not heard of any of these companies so I need your help with the quality. If anyone is familiar with these companies because they sell them or have them, please help with the decision. I have not received prices from all of them yet, however I don't want to spend more than 15K for the cabinets. I also would like a green product made in the USA - nothing from China at all. The only cabinets I am familiar with are Omega/Dynasty, Kraftmaid, then the really high end that I do not want to pay for like Plain & Fancy and Rutt. The 6 cabinet companies that I have no knowledge of are: DuraSupreme, Kemper, Candlelight, Cabico, Showplace and Custom Cupboard. Where are these companies quality wise compared to the ones above? Any info would be greatly appreciated. By the way, we are interested in a painted white finish - and it seems that all of these companies are going to make us sign a waiver because of the painted finish.Thanks for your help.

Comments (27)

• msgreatdeals
    14 years ago

I suggest you try Home Depot and Lowes. Both have great deals on cabinets that end 5/3. Home Depot is a little better deal than Lowes. I got $3,000 of the cabinets, 50% off the glaze and a $750 off the sink base cabinet. I went with Thomasville which is the top of the line for HD. My price is less than your max of $15,000. I went with Cherry wood, Painted maple would probably be less. My price did not include installation.

• colls
    Original Author
    14 years ago

We have had bad experiences with both Home Depot and Lowes in our area so we won't be going there. I'm glad your experience was a positive one.

• erikanh
    14 years ago