Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
renelso1

Frameless cabinets:Ultracraft or innermost

renelso1
10 years ago

Help! We are renovating the kitchen on my grandparents house. I have fallen in love with frameless cabinets and like door styles in both Ultracraft (cherry chocolate in Shaker wide) and innermost (cherry gingersnap in torrino)

The estimates are comparable - I think innermost might be slightly cheaper with a 10% Home Depot promo that ends tomorrow. Anyone have any opinion one way or the other?

Also, I was thinking furniture grade except for sink base. We have plaster likely not square walls if that matters.

Thanks!

Comments (12)

• Michelle50
    10 years ago

Hi, newbie here. I saw your mention of Innermost and had to chime in. I'm in the middle of my remodel and I chose Innermost Torino, Cherry wood, Pecan finish. I'm really impressed with the cabinets. The color and grain are lovely - warmer and a bit lighter than the sample at Home Depot, although I guess they will darken like my cherry floors have. The cabinets are very heavy, solid construction. The sides (outside and in), drawer insides, and shelves, are lovely maple (I chose the upgraded interior). Everything came packed really well - each piece wrapped plastic, then in huge boxes with cardboard cushioning at every corner. Nothing was damaged at all, and the order was all correct. Not to be taken for granted! I'm not familiar with Ultracraft, but I'm impressed with Innermost so far! Now if only my guy would get it all finished :)

• susanlynn2012
    10 years ago

Thank you Michelle50 and Calumin for letting us know that you love your Innermost Cabinets. This was one of my choices I had been considering due to the fact they are frameless.

• SparklingWater
    10 years ago

I wanted frameless also, and I looked extensively at Ultracraft and Innermost.

As frameless go, I didn't feel there was any significant difference. They are both very well made and you may wish to read their shared information.