Return to the Kitchens Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Is a two handled kitchen faucet going to drive me crazy?

Posted by ktj459 (My Page) on
Wed, Mar 19, 14 at 15:35

I love the look of bridge faucets, but have never had a kitchen faucet with two handles. Would it end up driving me crazy to have to adjust on two and not ever be able to use it one handed with ease? Is this a situation where I'd be sacrificing function for form or am I just overthinking it?

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Is a two handled kitchen faucet going to drive me crazy?

I had a single handle faucet for years but switched recently to a 2 handle. Not a problem for me, I like it.

o

I had a two handled faucet in our old farmhouse, drove me crazy! I have had a single for the past 10 years and don't see that ever changing.

o

Originally I was going to go with a single handle for functionality but I too love the bridge faucet style.

I decided to go with the bridge and I love it! I have been using it for 3 months now and haven't regretted it.

o

One handle, and I have a tapmaster so that I rarely touch the one handle. Use the double with a tapmaster, you get the look you want and mostly hands free too!

o

I've had a single handled faucet with a pull down spray in my home for 12 yrs. In the lake house we built 7 yrs. ago we installed a 2 handled faucet w/ a side spray. Seemed a better fit for the farmhouse soapstone sink there. I go back & forth between the two with ease.

My double handle faucet is a porcelain lever style. If it had a crank style where I had to twist each side to turn on, that might be an issue, especially when hands are wet/gunky.

o