Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
corie_hall

Which Lacanche?

Deck The Halls
10 years ago

Hi,

I have gotten so much useful information from this site, thank you to everyone who has shared their oven/range experiences!

I have been researching ranges for several months for a new home we are building. Despite trying to be open minded about this process and considering all options and brands, I continue to going back to the Lacanche line.

I have a family of six people, three teenager girls and a young son. My husband and I love to cook and we frequently cook together. We like to cook many different foods from many different parts of the world. My eldest daughter enjoys baking. We also entertain frequently. We currently have a conventional stove with four burns (glass top) and an electric oven. So really anything would be an improvement!

I am currently considering either the Cluny 1400 or the Citeaux, although this changes almost daily! I really like the idea of having a warming oven and two other ovens to use. I am not concerned about the size of the ovens as I have used an Aga in the past and found the small ovens to be no problem. I am really undecided on the convection oven, I'm not sure if I would actually use it.

I am wondering if Lacanche owners could share which Lacanche you own and which configurations you opted for the oven(s)? Is there anything you would change?

Can you please also share how many people you regularly feed. I am very curious to learn if you have another oven or ovens in addition to your Lacanche? And if so, can you please explain when and why you use the Lacanche or other ovens?

Thank you so much for any help you can offer, I know it's a lot of questions!

Thank you!
Corie

Comments (12)

• speaktodeek
    10 years ago

There's a forum of users that may be of interest to you:

Here is a link that might be useful: Lacanche ranges users forum

• PRO
    Deck The Halls
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Thank you!

• OOTM_Mom