Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
jcasola5

Experiences Ordering a Sink On-line

jcasola5
13 years ago

Hi all. Has anyone ever ordered a sink or anything at all fro www.mysinksandfaucets.com? I read about them on another thread here and the quality of their sinks seems very high (and prices very low!), but I'm nervous about ordering anything like this online from a company I've never heard of. Also, there is no real branding on the sinks, that I can see. I would appreciate hearing from anyone that has used them, good or bad. And particularly from Canadians, as I live in the Toronto area. Thx.

Comments (19)

• zfrankle
    13 years ago

I have no experience with mysinksandfaucets.com, but they seem to be offering the kind of sinks that you can get for free with a countertop order. They look OK, and are probably Artisan - the kind I was offered when I ordered a countertop recently. I decided to pass and get a Kraus sink instead. At their prices, I don't think they're such a good value. You can find comparable prices on respected brands at build.com (aka faucetsdirect, lightingdirect, etc.direct) and their customer service is great. (no affiliation- I just bought a bunch of stuff from them and I'm pretty happy)

Here is a link that might be useful: build.com site

• johnnyl53
    13 years ago

I was happy ordering both my sink and faucet from Overstock.

• advertguy2
    13 years ago

I am Canadian! I recently ordered my Ticor sink from Mainfaucet.com since Galaxytoolsupply didn't have any in stock. Everything went fine. Bit of a misunderstanding since they didn't have any in stock at thei time of order either, but it all got sorted out.