Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lisaabby_gw

help needed from virginia mist owners

lisaabby
13 years ago

I found my honed virginia mist slabs and was able to see them today. A few weeks ago I had seen another slab that was already reserved and loved it. Today I really liked it but I feel a little uncertain. On these slabs the "powder sugar" seemed clumped together...like the wind needed to blow a little harder. Part of me thinks that it's right and that I'm not very good at imagining it as a counter/island.

I was just wondering if any of you have a picture of your virginia mist slab and then the final product. It might help me visualize a little better. Thanks so much in advance.

Here's a link to the slabs I saw today for reference. http://www.flickr.com/photos/60751940@N04/

Comments (13)

• yellowdog2
    13 years ago

I don't own honed VM, but it was in my top three and this is a pic of the slab. I see what you mean. It seems to be missing the "mist" part which IMHO is the part that makes it special. If it was possible, I would keep looking. It's too expensive not to be in love.

• boxerpups
    13 years ago

Each slab is different. There were some I did not like.
    I would keep searching for the slabs that sing to you.
    Don't settle.

~boxer

These are not mine but from GW

• senator13
    13 years ago

I am getting honed vm, but all the ones I have looked at have the more typical white flowing patterns. Your picture doesn't look like vm to me. I am sure it is if they say it is, but I wouldn't like that pattern very much myself.

• carybk
    13 years ago

Don't have a pic but our slab and counter had more flowing lines closer to the pictures others have posted. I agree with others that I would be looking for other slabs-- the clumps on yours are less attractive to me. Don't think it will look much different as a counter-- the transition from slab to counter isn't really a change.

• lisaabby
    Original Author
    13 years ago