Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
teched_gw

Fabricator recommendations in Northern VA or DC area?

teched
16 years ago

I've been working with the fabricator that my GC and KD recommend, and she is very knowledgeable about the industry. However, I also find her somewhat intimidating, and I keep worrying that she is "selling" me on her choice--not mine. I really want to go back to the drawing board and look at other color choices, but she keeps calling me to make a decision about what we have already looked at. Mind you, I do not even have a date set with my GC, I still need to sign the final cabinet papers, and no money has changed hands yet.

Anyway, I REALLY want to look at some other places, but this woman has me totally freaked out that no one can do the work they do. She doesn't want to bring in slabs I pick someplace else unless she "personally approves them," because she knows more than I do (I'm a geologist, and, duh, I'm paying for them....?). No other fabricator in the world has the perfect seams they will be giving me. Other granite yards will sell me stone from 3rd world countries where the stone will not be the same thickness throughout the slab. Well, you get the picture.

Please tell me someone out there has used a fabricator in Northern Virginia that you are thrilled with. I need to at least do a reality check.

Comments (17)

• ljsandler
    16 years ago

These folks rock!!!

Mercedes Villavicencio

Capital Marble &Granite Co.

1419 A Kenilworth Ave NE

Washington DC 20019

202-290-1306 * 202-290-1303 Fax

Cell phone: 703-675-1511

e-mail mercedes@capitalmarblegranite.com

• pcjs
    16 years ago