Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
caveman_mike_gw

What should quartz counters cost?

caveman_mike
11 years ago

I got a quote of $6,300 for approx 31 square feet of Cambria USA counter surface.

The quote for $4,000 for Corian back spash (full height, not just the 6").

I'm just beginning exploring the options for my kitchen project so I have no idea what things cost yet.

The project is in a high-rise in Philadelphia Pa.

The main purpose is to add 7 feet of new lower & upper cabinets, and 7 feet of new counter surface.

The new cabinets was quoted at $8,000. I might end up doing just that, and getting them to match the Formica of the new 7 foot area to the existing Formica in the old 8 food area of the kitchen.

I'm really happy to have discovered this site. I'm sure I'll be bothering folks with a bunch of other questions.

Thanks!

Mike

Comments (26)

• annkh_nd
    11 years ago

$200/sq ft sounds high to me, but that might be the going rate in your area. I'm in North Dakota, where labor costs are a lot less.

• nelle49
    11 years ago

Our Cambria counters, installed this week, cost $2,825 for about 27 square feet with no backsplash (DC area). We have a D-shaped Franke sink with a one-hole faucet and another hole for a disposal air switch. We got the standard edge that they provide for free. Does your Cambria estimate include a backsplash? Our dealer/installer charged the same price for every Cambria color--no grades or classes as with other brands.

• NWRunner
    11 years ago

In Western WA dealers compete on price. Our vendor offers about 10 quartz and 20 granite choices at $64/square foot installed + tax then you have many more expensive options. Be sure to check the vendor's math on the square footage.

• alvmusick
    11 years ago

Mike -