Return to the Kitchens Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
What goes with Bianco Romano

Posted by joyce_6333 (My Page) on
Sun, Feb 2, 14 at 12:47

I currently have Bianco Romano on the perimeter counters, and Blue Pearl on the island. Although the Blue Pearl is pretty, I don't care for it in my kitchen. DH has no problem with me replacing it. I've been agonizing over this for 2 years, and I'm finally going to do it. So, my questions is...what would complement the Bianco Romano. I think it would be very difficult to find Bianco Romano that would look just like what I have. Stone yards are quite a long drive from us, and each Bianco Romano I've seen is so different. A black granite seems like a logical solution, but I really don't want another dark granite. I would prefer white...or light. DH thinks wood would be a better choice. What do you think? I asked the question on Houzz and didn't get a response. Thanks.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: What goes with Bianco Romano

What about doing a light/white quartz?

o

I was going to suggest quartz, too. Do you know why you don't like Blue Pearl? Does it compete with the Bianco Romano? I think that putting two patterned granites together in one kitchen is like coordinating patterned fabrics. It is about scale, picking up the color in one fabric to carry across to other fabrics, and the patterns themselves.

What about choosing a color in quartz that picks up a color in BR that is the best complement with your cabinets? Or go bold and choose a quartz in an accent color in the BR?

o

Thanks for heading me in the quartz direction. I was just thinking I should stay with granite, but I like the idea of quartz now that I think more about it....I've had quartz in previous homes, and I find it much easier to care for.